Dear daughter



It’s that day once again
I’m supposed to be happy
But somehow I feel tempered
I keep replaying my life in my mind
Wondering how did it come down to this
Sometimes I look upon the stars and wish
That I could turn back time
But I’ve lived, I’ve done…no, walked through that life carelessly
Where I wish I had a guide
To tell me this….
Life doesn’t have a rule book
You have to create them as you go
It’s okay to make mistakes
Learn from them
Forge a clear path when you get the chance
And when opportunity knocks
Grab and run with it
Because Life rarely gives retakes
But keep in mind
Cheap is expensive
And free has an expiry
Not everyone who praises your beauty
Is worth sharing your privileges.
During the hardest of times
You will still have my arms to fall into
A shoulder to lean on
And a friend for life to call for
When the world goes silent
I will be here to raise the volume
When you get nothing but lemons
I will be here to make lemonade with you
Don’t be afraid to speak your mind
Say it as it is, create your own identity
But there are times when silence is the best weapon
Be wise Know when to use it
because it can be deadly
When you feel like nothing is working out
Faith it till you make it
Don’t go around your problems
Walk through them
Grab some tissue along the way
Because you will have to clear up some shit
Have fun when doing so
Because the smallest setback
Gives way to the biggest comeback
And remember in all you do
Don’t be a label, Be a legacy…
When you don’t have to change anything about yourself
but still get the world to notice your best
that’s the greatest form of success
And last but no least
Discover your own water
before diving into someone’s ocean
Be wise in the relationships you keep
From friends to family
Not all have the best interest
In the future that you seek
Dear daughter
You only live once
The air that fills your lungs
And makes your heart beat
Is given for free
So make your life worth living,and when the world around you say they can’t see anything important in you,HUG THEM AND REMIND THEM: LIFE IS HARD FOR THE BLIND,you ain’t a braille.

Leave a comment

I'm Emily

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started