A Memoir



The day my brother Peter died,
My heart was rent in two.
I couldn’t believe that he was gone,
That life could be so cruel and wrong.

His laughter and his smile,
His kindness and his wit,
All vanished in an instant,
With one fatal, senseless hit.

The pain of losing him,
Is more than I can bear,
It’s like a wound that never heals,
A burden I must bear.

The grief that grips my heart,
Is like a dark and stormy sea,
And though I try to stay afloat,
The waves still overwhelm me.

I think about him every day,
And wonder why he had to go,
Why fate dealt him such a cruel blow,
And left us all to mourn and woe.

But though he’s gone, he’s still with me,
In memories and in dreams,
And I know that someday we’ll meet again,
In a brighter, happier scheme.

So though my heart is heavy now,
And tears may flow like rain,
I’ll hold onto the love we shared,
And honor Peter’s name.

Rest in peace, dear brother,
Until we meet again,
Your memory will always live on,
In the hearts of family and friends.

Leave a comment

I'm Emily

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started